Cricket Centenary badge
Bere Regis Cricket Club
Cricket Centenary badge

Bere Regis Cricket Club 2014 season

Date Home Team Away Team Type Result
13/09/2014 Sherborne CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Sherborne CC - 1st XI - Won
06/09/2014 Martinstown CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Martinstown CC - 1st XI - Won
30/08/2014 1st XI Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI League Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI - Won
23/08/2014 1st XI Martinstown CC - 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
16/08/2014 1st XI Sherborne CC - 1st XI League Sherborne CC - 1st XI - Won
09/08/2014 Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI 1st XI League Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI - Won
03/08/2014 Corfe Mullen CC - Sunday XI Sunday XI League Corfe Mullen CC - Sunday XI - Won
02/08/2014 Shroton CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Shroton CC - 1st XI - Won
02/08/2014 2nd XI Beaminster CC - 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
30/07/2014 Evening League XI Martinstown CC - Twenty20 League Bere Regis CC - Evening League XI - Won
29/07/2014 Evening League XI Dewlish CC - Evening League XI League Dewlish CC - Evening League XI - Won
27/07/2014 Sunday XI Witchampton CC - Sunday 1st XI League Witchampton CC - Sunday 1st XI - Won
26/07/2014 1st XI Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
26/07/2014 Cranborne - 2nd XI 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
20/07/2014 Studland Sun - 1st XI Sunday XI League Bere Regis CC - Sunday XI - Conceded
19/07/2014 Martinstown CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
19/07/2014 2nd XI Wimborne & Colehill CC - 4th XI League Cancelled
13/07/2014 The Pokesdown Willows CC - 1st XI Sunday XI League The Pokesdown Willows CC - 1st XI - Won
12/07/2014 Broadstone CC - 2nd XI 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
12/07/2014 2nd XI Parley CC - 5th XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
06/07/2014 Sunday XI Charlton Down CC - Sunday 1st XI League Charlton Down CC - Sunday 1st XI - Won
05/07/2014 1st XI Sherborne CC - 1st XI League Sherborne CC - 1st XI - Won
05/07/2014 Marnhull CC - 2nd XI 2nd XI League Marnhull CC - 2nd XI - Won
28/06/2014 Wimborne & Colehill CC - 2nd XI 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
28/06/2014 2nd XI Stalbridge CC - 3rd XI League Stalbridge CC - 3rd XI - Won
27/06/2014 Dewlish CC - Evening League XI Evening League XI League Dewlish CC - Evening League XI - Won
26/06/2014 Charlton Down CC - Twenty20 Evening League XI League Charlton Down CC - Twenty20 - Won
23/06/2014 Martinstown CC - Twenty20 Evening League XI League Bere Regis CC - Evening League XI - Won
22/06/2014 Sunday XI Swanage CC - Swanage Sun 2nd XI Friendly Swanage CC - Swanage Sun 2nd XI - Won
21/06/2014 1st XI Blandford CC - 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
21/06/2014 Blandford CC - 3rd XI 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
15/06/2014 Sunday XI Corfe Mullen CC - Sunday XI League Corfe Mullen CC - Sunday XI - Won
14/06/2014 1st XI Shroton CC - 1st XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
14/06/2014 Beaminster CC - 2nd XI 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
08/06/2014 Witchampton CC - Sunday 1st XI Sunday XI League Witchampton CC - Sunday 1st XI - Won
07/06/2014 Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI 1st XI League Dorchester CC, Dorset - 1st XI - Won
07/06/2014 2nd XI Cranborne - 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
01/06/2014 Sunday XI Studland Sun - 1st XI League Studland Sun - 1st XI - Won
31/05/2014 1st XI Martinstown CC - 1st XI League Martinstown CC - 1st XI - Won
31/05/2014 Wimborne & Colehill CC - 4th XI 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
25/05/2014 Sunday XI The Pokesdown Willows CC - 1st XI League The Pokesdown Willows CC - 1st XI - Won
24/05/2014 1st XI Broadstone CC - 2nd XI League Cancelled
24/05/2014 Parley CC - 5th XI 2nd XI League Cancelled
18/05/2014 Charlton Down CC - Sunday 1st XI Sunday XI League Charlton Down CC - Sunday 1st XI - Won
17/05/2014 Sherborne CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Sherborne CC - 1st XI - Won
17/05/2014 2nd XI Marnhull CC - 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won
11/05/2014 Sunday XI Winton CC, Dorset - Sunday 2nd XI Friendly Winton CC, Dorset - Sunday 2nd XI - Won
10/05/2014 1st XI Wimborne & Colehill CC - 2nd XI League Bere Regis CC - 1st XI - Won
10/05/2014 Stalbridge CC - 3rd XI 2nd XI League Cancelled
04/05/2014 Swanage CC - Swanage Sun 2nd XI Sunday XI Friendly Cancelled
03/05/2014 Blandford CC - 1st XI 1st XI League Cancelled
03/05/2014 2nd XI Blandford CC - 3rd XI League Bere Regis CC - 2nd XI - Won

Match reports

Bere Regis CC

2nd XI Saturday 7th June.

Bere Regis 2nd XI v Cranborne 2nd XI.

Once again the second XI found themselves showing their 1st XI counterparts the way to win a match, and once again they did it in style, setting two more records along the way. One a new 1st wicket record stand, and the other, 4 successive centuries to 4 different opening batsmen in a row.

Winning the toss and electing to bat first in a match played at Milton Abbas, the opening partnership of skipper A. Kent, and C Wells, batted sensibly to see off the opening bowlers, with both players moving past 50, before attacking the change bowlers. Wells was the first to go, being caught on the boundary, for a classy 97, attempting to bring up his century in style, and more than playing his part in a new record opening stand of 189. Kent was joined at the crease by J. Lambert, who rotated the strike well to ensure his skipper reached his maiden century. Kent went on to make 111, before falling lbw to Butcher the pick of the Cranborne bowlers. Bere closed on 229-2.

The quest for victory was always going to be a challenge, for Cranborne, and so it proved. Bere’s opening bowling attack of teenagers, S. Woolley, 1 -7, and L. Thomas, ensured that runs were at a premium, and kept the visitors behind the run rate. The change bowlers, J.White, C. Woodhouse, and A Moore, again all teenagers, kept up the pressure, with each picking up a wicket. T. Clarke 40, not out, and D. Scott 29 showed stubborn resistance for the visitors. But Bere were always in control, limiting Cranborne to 141 – 5.

Bere Regis 2nd XI, 17 points, Cranborne 2nd XI, 4 points.

This fourth straight win in a row, ensures that the side remain at the top of the division 6, and justifies the decision to give youth players a chance to shine. The side contained seven teenagers under 17, and bodes well for the future of Bere Regis cricket.      

The Hack.

Dorset Division 6, Saturday 17th May.

Bere Regis 2nds V Marnhull 2nds’

White’s unbeaten Century sets new record ?

A magnificent unbeaten 157 from teenager Callum White, sent the statisticians searching the record books, and visitors Marnhull searching for bowlers. Mixing aggressive strokes with resolute defence, he powered past 50 in the 13th over, and brought up his century in the 23rd with a series of sensible singles to record his maiden 100 for the club. Sharing century partnerships first with J. Lambert  27, and then D. Cockram 36, White strode majestically on to what many think is a record 157 not out. Bere Regis closed their inning on 252 for 3.

In reply Marnhull struggled to reach a respectable total. Teenagers J. Kennard and B. Moss opened the bowling and soon had the visitors in trouble at 13 – 3. G Cassidy 24, and I Thompson 37, showed some middle order resistance, until Kennard bowled Thompson. The rest of the batting then fell away, thanks mainly to D. Cockram who took 2 – 13, and J. Kennard, who finished with match figures of, 8 overs, 4 maidens, 4 wickets, for 11 runs, to bowl Marnhull out for 90.

Bere Regis 20 points, Marnhull 2 points.

The Hack

Saturday 10th May, Dorset Cricket Premier 2 Division.

Griffiths hat-trick lead Bere to Victory.

Glad at last to make a start to the new season after last weeks rained off match. Bere Regis 1st XI made a tremendous start to their latest campaign, against Wimborne and Colehill 2nd XI.

Loosing the toss and being asked to bat first on a pitch that despite the recent weather, bore testament to the ground staffs hard work. Bere lost an early wicket, but made steady progress against the opening attack of Wimborne’s N. Tape and T. Primmer. With Dean Rogerson 37, and Dave Griffiths 59, building a sound base from which hard hitting, Rich Cole 21, and Matt King 33, saw the local side close their innings on a respectable 225 for the loss of 9 wickets.

In reply the visitors made a sound start to their innings, scoring at 4runs per over. But normal service was resumed when Gren Elphinstone Davis 2 for 18, and Matt King 3 for 18, made inroads into the Wimborne batting, and with veteran spinner Dean Rogerson, bowling a miserly spell of 6 overs for 13 runs and 1 wicket, the stage was set for man of the match Griffiths, to spin the home sided to victory with figures of 4.4 overs, 4 wickets, including a hat-trick, for 7 runs. Leaving the opposition in total disarray, being bowled out for just 61 in 25 overs.


Bere Regis 20 points, Wimborne and Colehill 2’s 4points

Bere Regis 2nd XI v Blandford 3rd XI at The Rec on Saturday 3rd May

A new look Bere Regis 2nd XI started the season in fine style with a hard fought victory over a strong Blandford side containing several players with recent 1st XI experience. Indeed, had their 1st and 2nd XI games not been called off because of pitch conditions, then four of them would have been facing the Bere 1st XI in Premier League 2 instead!

Blandford won the toss (or should that be, the Bere captain lost it, yet again) and chose to bat at an immaculate looking Recreation Ground. They made steady progress through Franklin (31), Boardwell (30) and 54 from White, including several blows into the car park and beyond. Bere’s new opening bowling pair of Banahan (3 for 36) and Cockram (1 for 26) were supported by Steve Woolley (2 for 25) and Taylor (2 for 41) and once the top order were dispatched the visitors were more easily limited, ending their 40 overs on 193 for 9.

Bere’s reply centered around a magnificent century from Tom Bennett on his return from a two year sabatical. Never behind the required run rate, with sensible contributions from Banahan (22), Lambert (26) and Mark Wolley (12 not out), Tom carried his bat (and his feet, just about!) for 104 , steering the home side through with 4 balls to spare.

Cicket Fixtures 2014












Bere Regis 1st XI

Bere Regis 2nd XI

Bere Regis Sunday XI

Bere Regis Evening League XI

Bere Regis Under 13's

Bere Regis Under 11's

Bere Regis Under 9's

Bere Regis Social XI










Thursday, April 24, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Portland Under 13's
Friday, April 25, 2014 Fri



Saturday, April 26, 2014 Sat



Sunday, April 27, 2014 Sun



Monday, April 28, 2014 Mon Martinstown Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, April 30, 2014 Wed



Thursday, May 01, 2014 Thu Cerne Valley G Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, May 02, 2014 Fri



Saturday, May 03, 2014 Sat Blandford Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, May 03, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Blandford III
Sunday, May 04, 2014 Sun Swanage II Vs Bere Regis
Monday, May 05, 2014 Mon



Tuesday, May 06, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, May 07, 2014 Wed



Thursday, May 08, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Charlton Down Under 13's WD Cup
Friday, May 09, 2014 Fri Beaminster Under 9's Vs Bere Regis Under 9's
Friday, May 09, 2014 Fri Dewlish Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, May 10, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Wimborne & Colehill II
Saturday, May 10, 2014 Sat Stalbridge III Vs Bere Regis II
Sunday, May 11, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Winton II
Monday, May 12, 2014 Mon Bere Regis Under 11's Vs Plush Under 11's
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, May 14, 2014 Wed St Georges Vs Bere regis
Thursday, May 15, 2014 Thu Beaminster Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, May 16, 2014 Fri Portland Under 9's Vs Bere Regis Under 9's
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Sat Sherborne Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Marnhull II
Saturday, May 17, 2014 Sat Under 13's Cup Semi Final
Sunday, May 18, 2014 Sun Charlton Down Vs Bere Regis
Monday, May 19, 2014 Mon Portland Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, May 20, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, May 21, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs Cattistock Cup
Thursday, May 22, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Charlton Down Under 13's WD Cup
Friday, May 23, 2014 Fri Bere Regis Under 9's Vs Puddletown Under 9's
Saturday, May 24, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Broadstone II
Saturday, May 24, 2014 Sat Parley V Vs Bere Regis II
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Pokesdown Willows
Monday, May 26, 2014 Mon



Tuesday, May 27, 2014 Tue Charlton Down Vs Bere Regis
Wednesday, May 28, 2014 Wed



Thursday, May 29, 2014 Thu Weymouth Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, May 30, 2014 Fri Plush Under 9's Vs Bere Regis Under 9's
Saturday, May 31, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Martinstown
Saturday, May 31, 2014 Sat Wimborne & Colehill IV Vs Bere Regis II
Saturday, May 31, 2014 Sat Under 13's WD Cup Final
Sunday, June 01, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Studland
Monday, June 02, 2014 Mon Weymouth Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, June 03, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, June 04, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs Dewlish
Thursday, June 05, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Puddletown Under 13's
Friday, June 06, 2014 Fri Bere Regis Under 9's Vs Weymouth Under 9's
Saturday, June 07, 2014 Sat Dorchester Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, June 07, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Cranborne II
Sunday, June 08, 2014 Sun Witchampton Vs Bere Regis
Monday, June 09, 2014 Mon Beaminster Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, June 11, 2014 Wed



Thursday, June 12, 2014 Thu Martinstown Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, June 13, 2014 Fri Bere Regis Under 9's Vs Cerne Valley Under 9's
Saturday, June 14, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Shroton
Saturday, June 14, 2014 Sat Beaminster II Vs Bere Regis II
Sunday, June 15, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Old Bournemouthians
Monday, June 16, 2014 Mon Dorchester Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, June 18, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs Charlton Down
Thursday, June 19, 2014 Thu Uplyme Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, June 20, 2014 Fri Bridport Under 9's Vs Bere Regis Under 9's
Saturday, June 21, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Blandford
Saturday, June 21, 2014 Sat Blandford III Vs Bere Regis II
Sunday, June 22, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Swanage II
Monday, June 23, 2014 Mon Bere Regis Under 11's Vs Charlton Down Under 11's
Monday, June 23, 2014 Mon Martinstown Vs Bere Regis
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, June 25, 2014 Wed



Thursday, June 26, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Cerne Valley D Under 13's
Friday, June 27, 2014 Fri Bere Regis Under 9's Vs Martinstown Under 9's
Saturday, June 28, 2014 Sat Wimborne & Colehill II Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, June 28, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Stalbridge III
Sunday, June 29, 2014 Sun Winton II Vs Bere Regis
Monday, June 30, 2014 Mon Under 11's AM Cup Round 2
Tuesday, July 01, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, July 02, 2014 Wed Knockout Cup Semi Final
Thursday, July 03, 2014 Thu Cerne Valley D Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's DC Cup
Friday, July 04, 2014 Fri Dorchester Under 9's Vs Bere Regis Under 9's
Saturday, July 05, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Sherborne
Saturday, July 05, 2014 Sat Marnhull ii Vs Bere Regis
Sunday, July 06, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Charlton Down
Monday, July 07, 2014 Mon Bere Regis Under 11's Vs Cerne Valley Under 11's
Tuesday, July 08, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, July 09, 2014 Wed Cattistock Vs Bere regis
Thursday, July 10, 2014 Thu Bridport Under 13's Vs Bere Regis Under 13's
Friday, July 11, 2014 Fri



Saturday, July 12, 2014 Sat Broadstone II Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, July 12, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Parley V
Saturday, July 12, 2014 Sat Under 13's DC Cup Semi Final
Saturday, July 12, 2014 Sat Under 11's AM Cup Semi Final
Sunday, July 13, 2014 Sun Pokesdown Willow Vs Bere Regis
Monday, July 14, 2014 Mon Bridport Under 11's Vs Bere Regis Under 11's
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, July 16, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs Cattistock
Thursday, July 17, 2014 Thu Bere Regis Under 13's Vs Dorchester Under 13's
Friday, July 18, 2014 Fri



Saturday, July 19, 2014 Sat Martinstown Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, July 19, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Wimborne & Colehill IV
Saturday, July 19, 2014 Sat Under 13's DC Cup Final
Saturday, July 19, 2014 Sat Under 11's AM Cup Final
Sunday, July 20, 2014 Sun Studland Vs Bere Regis
Sunday, July 20, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs ROGS
Monday, July 21, 2014 Mon



Tuesday, July 22, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, July 23, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs St Georges
Thursday, July 24, 2014 Thu



Friday, July 25, 2014 Fri



Saturday, July 26, 2014 Sat Bere Regis Vs Dorchester
Saturday, July 26, 2014 Sat Cranborne II Vs Bere Regis II
Sunday, July 27, 2014 Sun Bere Regis Vs Witchampton
Monday, July 28, 2014 Mon



Tuesday, July 29, 2014 Tue



Wednesday, July 30, 2014 Wed Bere Regis Vs Cattistock
Thursday, July 31, 2014 Thu



Friday, August 01, 2014 Fri



Saturday, August 02, 2014 Sat Shroton Vs Bere Regis
Saturday, August 02, 2014 Sat Bere Regis II Vs Beaminster II
Sunday, August 03, 2014 Sun Old Bournemouthians Vs Bere Regis

Cricket Club Kit Sponsors - R M Liquid Disposal Ltd

Kit Sponsors

Bere Cricket field